Uncategorized

Mana eva manushyanam karanam bandha mokshayoho

As the mind, so the man; bondage or liberation are in your own mind.

I have had so many overwhelming things going on lately.  It’s hard to use my intuition and gut feeling when I have a lot of fear surrounding everything.  I had a second interview for the job I mentioned the other day.  There are some appealing things about the position, but there was a lot of things that were starting to freak me out.  While it’s an awesome, established company, the bottom line is, it’s not really what I had dreamed of doing – I kinda just like the company and their clothing.

On other things, I’m stressed about school & relationships.  I had an old friend from the past who I had a falling out with a couple of years ago send me an email yesterday, saying she wants to get together and “talk.”  I don’t really want to talk, I mean, what are we going to talk about?  I don’t hold any bitterness or anything towards her, I know we’ve just moved our separate paths.  Of course, I still have to get back to her…

Needless to say, I had a bit of a freak out on Friday.  It’s weird to move through my emotions & fears, I woke up Saturday morning and knew what I needed to do.  Well, not entirely, but I had much more clarity.  Sometimes it’s kinda just having to let things sit, being aware of what my fears are and waiting for the self to calm down.  The entire world is my own projection.  So if I can learn to gain control over my thoughts and fears and change them to what I want, then I will no longer going to be bound to the physical world.  

And now, I have a ton of work to do.  Summer is officially over.

Standard

7 thoughts on “Mana eva manushyanam karanam bandha mokshayoho

    • kt says:

      “mana eva manushyanam karanam bandha mokshayoho” is how it is said, however I am still trying to figure out how it is written… found anything out yet?

      Like

  1. Ashok says:

    YOUR mind is the ONLY one which is an Obstruction to the Ultimate Bliss (being one with God). Kill the Mind (make it ZERO) and there is no difference between you and God.

    Like

Say something ♥

